About Us

The idea for the Chamber Music Society of Salt Lake City was originally conceived in 1966. CMS held its first concert in February, 1967, featuring the Juilliard String Quartet. Since then, our mission has been to provide citizens along the Wasatch Front with the finest chamber music performed by artists, both nationally and internationally renowned, for the enlightenment, enjoyment and education of lovers of chamber music. Read more about the History of CMS.


CMS is deeply indebted to the vibrant community of chamber music enthusiasts in and outside of the Salt Lake City area. It is because of you – our members – that we are able to continue to bring the best music in the world to your backyard. We encourage you to become a member by purchasing a season pass.

Board of Directors

Jeannette Swent, President
Rodolphe Ruffy, Vice-President
Henriette Mohebbi, Treasurer
Elizabeth Whitsett, Secretary
Stephen Ferris, Board Member and Past President
Carter Foss, Talent Committee Chair
Paul Griffin, Historian
Rachel Varat-NavarroBoard Member
Zach Buie, Board Member